Nominating Committee Positions Open for Nomination for terms beginning January 1, 2017

Elections to take place during the December 2016 Congregational Meeting

The following are positions that the Nominating Committee will be seeking to fill over the next couple of months. If you are interested in any of the following positions, or if you would like to learn more, please contact any member of the Nominating Committee, which includes:

Terry Pastor - Chairperson

Georgianna Hildebrand - Vice Chairperson

Elsa Wertz Mike Keffer Geri Gammel

Consistory

The following are Consistory positions available for the upcoming year. The Consistory is the governing board of the church. Consistory members serve two year terms, which are renewable once.

Each of our five major standing committees has two persons on Consistory, one who is the Vice Chair of that committee, and the other is the Secondary Liaison of that committee, in order to have two persons to help facilitate good communication between the Consistory and major committees.

On Consistory are 5 Elders, 5 Deacons, 2 Trustees, 2 Youth Representatives, and the Pastor.

The description of the Consistory and each committee can be found in St. Paul's "Committee Booklet", which is available by contacting Terry Pastor at office@sprucc.org or 610-621-5770.

□ President - 2017 (serves a one year term)	(Elder/Deacon)			
□ Vice President - 2017 (to be President in 2018)	(Elder/Deacon)			
(serves a one year term as Vice President, followed by a one year term as President. Currently				
position is vacant, hence the reason we are looking for both a President and Vice President for				
□ Evangelism Committee Secondary Liaison - 2018	(Elder/Deacon)			
□ Worship Committee Vice Chair - 2018	(Elder/Deacon)			
□ Christian Education Vice Chair - 2017	(Elder/Deacon)			
□ Christian Education Secondary Liaison - 2018	(Elder/Deacon)			
☐ Mission/Fellowship/Fund-raisers Vice Chair - 2018	(Elder/Deacon)			
□ Property Committee Vice Chair & Head Trustee - 2018	(Trustee)			
□ Youth Representative - 2017				
□ Youth Representative - 2017				

this next year).

Of the above first 7 positions: 3 Elders and 4 Deacons are needed

Non-Consistory

The following are the positions available, which are non-Consistory positions.

The chairperson for each of our five major standing committees serves a two year term with the ability to renew once before needing to take a break.

Of the Five Major Committees

- □ Evangelism Chairperson 2018
- □ Christian Education Chairperson 2018
- ☐ Mission/Fellowship/Fund-raisers Chairperson 2017

Other Positions

Pastor Parish Relations Committee (5 persons, serving 2 year terms, without limit of renewal of term)

- □ PPRC member 2018
- □ PPRC member 2018
- □ PPRC member 2018
- □ PPRC member 2017

Financial Advisory Committee (5 persons, serving 3 year terms, renewable once)

- □ FAC member 2019
- □ FAC member 2019

Cemetery Board - Heidelberg Cemetery (2 persons, serving 2 year terms, without limit of renewal of term)

□ Cemetery Board member - 2018

Delegates to the Conference and Association meetings (1 year terms, without limit of renewal)

- □ Adult Delegate 2017
- □ Adult Delegate 2017
- □ Youth Delegate 2017

Current Leadership for 2016

 $\underline{\textbf{2016 Consistory Members}}_{[(5 \textit{Elders} + 5 \textit{Deacons} + 2 \textit{Trustees} = 2yr \textit{terms}) + (2 \textit{Youth} = 1yr \textit{terms}) + Pastor]}$

Position	Elder/Deacon/Trustee/Youth	Name	Term	
President - 1 year	Elder	Elsa Wertz Vacancy	2016 (T1) ©	
VP-2016 & Pres-2017	Deacon		2017	
Evangelism VC	Elder	Geri Gammel	2017 (T1)	
Evangelism Liaison	Elder	Mike Keffer	2016 (T1)	
Worship VC	Deacon	Terry Pastor	2016 (T1)	
Worship Liaison	Elder		2017 (T1) ©	
Christian Ed VC	Deacon	Vacancy Georgianna Hildebrand	2017	
Christian Ed Liaison	Elder		2016 (T1) ©	
Mission/Fellowship VC	Deacon	Sue Hiester	2016 (T2)	
Mission/Fellowship Ln	Deacon	Steve Miller	2017 (T2)	
Property VC	Trustee	Carl Unger	2016 (T1) ©	
Property Liaison	Trustee	Mike Pastor	2017 (T1)	
Youth Representative Youth Representative	Youth Youth	Vacancy Vacancy		
[Chairpersons do not serve Evangelism Worship Christian Ed Mission/Fellowship Property	on Consistory; serve 2 year terms (ren N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A	Robin Henning Claudette Mettin Beth Miller & Lisa Randler Vacancy Jon Henning	C term] 2016 (T1) 2017 (T1) 2016 (T1) 🖾 2017 (T1) 2017 (T1)	
Pastor Parish Relations Committee (PPRC) [5 persons on staggered 2 year terms, no limit to renewal (not Standing Committee chairpersons, staff, President, VP, or Treasurer)] Brian Keppley - 2016 (T1) Steve Miller - 2016 (T1) Barb Orth - 2016 (T1) Kelly Verry - 2017 (T1) Vacancy - 2017				
Other PositionsFinancial AdvisoryCommittee (5 members for 3 year terms; can serve two consecutive terms)Financial Advisory-Mike Keffer — 2016 (T1)Financial Advisory-David Rohrbach — 2018 (T2)Financial Advisory-Jon Henning — 2017 (T1)Financial Advisory-Brian Keppley — 2017Cemetery Board-Mike Clay — 2017 (T2)Cemetery Board-David Rohrbach — 2016 (T1)Adult Delegate-Melissa Lichtenwalner — 2016Adult Delegate-Vacancy — 2016Youth Delegate-Vacancy — 2016				

Symbols:

 $T1 = 1^{st}$ year term $T2 = 2^{nd}$ year term

 Θ = filling a partial term

© = Consistory Member who was elected in 2015 under the previous structure whose current term continues into 2016/2017

<u>∠</u> = Transitional exception being made by Consistory for this transition into the new structure